A-State EPP Initial Programs Assessment Committee September 1, 2017

Present:

Members: Lance Bryant (proxy for Scott Doig); Kellie Burford, Kimberley Davis, Minghui Gao, Sandra Hawkins, Irina Khramtsova, Zelda McMurtry, Susan Whiteland,

Ex Officio: Audrey Bowser, Joanna Grymes

Guests: Mary Jane Bradley, Ron Towery

The committee had nominated and seconded Davis as chair prior to the meeting. Davis was elected chair by acclamation. Grymes agreed to take minutes for this meeting.

Grymes presented the Assessment Plan documents. Discussion occurred at several points for clarification and further detail.

Whiteland motioned to accept the proposed Assessment Sequence and Process (Assessment Plan) in concepts. Hawkins seconded. The motion was approved and forwarded to COPE.